Sage 50 Data Repairs – Terms and Conditions

Sage 50 Data Repairs are a speciality of ours. We offer an alternative to using Sage’s data repair service when you or your clients Sage 50, 50cloud or Instant Accounts data needs fixing due to Errors or Invoice & Order Warnings.

1. To keep costs down we don’t provide fixed quotes for Sage 50 Data Repairs.

Our Charges from the 1st January 2023 are as follows:

The Hourly Rate in the UK and Europe is GBP £150.00 + VAT (if applicable) per hour.
The Hourly Rate in Australia is AUD $300.00 per hour.
The Hourly Rate in New Zealand is NZD $330.00 per hour.

We reserve the right to amend this rate at any time without prior notice.

2. The Minimum Data Inspection and Repair Fee is:

For Business/Working Hours Repairs:
Bookings or Data Uploaded between the hours of 6am & 3pm Monday to Friday.

The Minimum Fee is 2 hours per Company Data Set:
In the UK & Europe GBP £300 + VAT (if applicable)
In Australia AUD $600
In New Zealand NZD $660

For complex data repairs the fee increases in half hourly increments from the 2 hour minimum.

For Out of Hours (Overnight/Weekend) Repairs:
Bookings or Data Uploaded after 3pm Monday to Friday or at Weekends.

The Minimum Fee is 3 hours per Company Data Set:
In the UK & Europe GBP £450 + VAT (if applicable)
In Australia AUD $900
In New Zealand NZD $990

For complex data repairs the fee increases in half hourly increments from the 3 hour minimum.

Note:
If your Data Repair was booked in or uploaded in Business/Working Hours and is not finished by 3pm you will not pay the Out of Hours (Overnight/Weekend) Repair Fee.
If you book your data in for a Business/Working Hours Repair, you can upload the data the night before.

The Out of Hours (Overnight/Weekend) Repairs don’t really apply to customers in AU/NZ due to the Time Zone difference, but the Weekends would.

Over the last 20 Years the average fix times are as follows:

  • 75% of fixes – 2 Hours
  • 20% of fixes – 3 Hours
  • 4% of fixes – 4 Hours
  • 1% of fixes – 5+ Hours

3. You should pre-authorize between the Minimum Fee and 4 hours before submitting the data to us for repair.

We will only contact you for approval if it looks like the repair will take more than four hours or result in an excessive loss of data.

4. You must send us Live data. When we have the Live data you cannot post anything on Sage, otherwise it will need to be re-entered when we return the fixed data.

You or your client must have stopped processing in Sage as any data entered after the backup has been taken to submit to us will be lost and would need to be re-entered. You can continue to view data in Sage whilst we are working on the repair.

It is also extremely unwise to continue using Sage if it has errors in the data. You or your client could end up losing more data or even trash the data irreparably.

In exceptional cases we will pre book a particular date for a fix. Otherwise, fixes are carried out on a first come, first served basis and are subject to the availability of our highly experienced lead repair technician.

5. You must understand the following condition.

Adept does not guarantee to restore total correctness to the fixed data.

When fixing data we restore the integrity to the Sage data so that no errors are reported by Check Data and no new errors are created as a result of the fixed errors. However, if data has been overwritten or was never written correctly in the first place we can’t magic it out of thin air. For this reason we can’t guarantee total correctness.

6. Linkage Corruption in the Invoice, Sales Order & Purchase Order Modules.

This type of corruption results in the Item Lines for earlier SOs, POs or Invoices getting jumbled up every time a new SO, PO or Invoice is entered. Sage v25 and below’s Check Data routine reports this as a Warning but Sage v26 and above now correctly reports them as Errors. The message you see is along the lines of “Invoice or Order 12345 total net different from sum of item net values” or similar. However, these warnings can be caused by other types of corruption as well. Please do not attempt to delete the offending records as this can make the corruption worse and unfortunately Sage seem to recommend this as option, but it just moves the corruption onto other invoices or orders.

When Linkage Corruption is present, we can repair the integrity of the Invoice/SOP/POP Module files so that no new warnings or errors are reported. However it is not possible to guarantee that all the historic Invoices, Sales Orders & Purchase Orders will have the correct items reattached to them. Once we have repaired the integrity of the module, you can remove and re-enter the invoices or orders if required. Our Free Adept Sage 50 Health Check Tool has a Linkage Corruption Test that you can run from the Menu button.

7. Please include the following information when you submit data for repair.

a) Please confirm that the data is Live data.
b) Please confirm that we are authorized to proceed with the repair and specify either “Up to 4 Hours” or “Unlimited Hours”.
c) The Manager password if known (this saves us 10 minutes).
d) The name of the backup file that you are uploading to us.
e) Any supporting information. This could be a description of any symptoms that you are experiencing or anything else that you think is relevant to the repair.
f) Your contact details including out of hours mobile numbers etc.
g) You must tell us if you have integrated your Sage 50 or 50cloud Accounts with Sage 50 Manufacturing.

Ideally the Sage backup you send us should be Data Files only. If there is a choice, it should be the one taken before any attempt was made to fix the data using Sage’s Fix button or Data Recovery tools.

You should upload the backup file to us using the following web link. Max size is 200Mb. Time to upload is approximately 6 minutes per 10Mb. If you zip the backup file (right click and Send To>Compressed (zipped) Folder) it will reduce the file size by about 20%.

The Adept Upload page: http://www.lanelay.net/

You can also submit data to us using Dropbox and this is the preferred method if your backup is larger than 200Mb. If you do not have a Dropbox account click here to sign up and obtain 2Gb of free cloud storage. For more information about Dropbox click here. Please contact us for the upload link.

8. After Fix Care

There is no point in having the data repaired if it’s just going to break again.

We have established that the likelihood of getting corruption in Sage 50 data is inversely proportional to the speed that Sage can read it’s data.

We strongly advise that you run our freeware Adept Sage 50 Health Check on all computers. Computers that are reading Sage data over a network should be able to achieve at least 300 records per second on the Health Check’s Split Read test. If they can’t, please submit screen shots of the Health Check results to us for comment.

9. Payment Terms.

Our terms are “electronic payment before repaired data is returned”. We will send you a Payment Request email describing how to pay when we know what the final fee will be. We will also send you a PDF format VAT Invoice.

10. To book your data in for repair.

Check our availability and Select your preferred date in the Booking calendar on this page. We might still be able to squeeze you in, even if we are showing a Red “No Availability” sign, so please call or email us to discuss. Then complete the required contact fields including the Captcha sequence. Please enter the following information in the Details field:

a) The number of errors being reported by Sage’s Check Data routine.
b) The version number of your Sage program (select Help>About in Sage**).
** We always have the latest updates/hot fixes for sage versions installed as many of them are critical performance updates.

If possible you should email us a Scan or PDF of the Sage Error & Warning Reports. We’ll send an email to confirm your booking asap.

When submitting your data to us please note the additional information requirements in section 7 above, we’ll also put this in our booking confirmation email.

Adept Sage Repair to the rescue

Adept Data Repair Service Availability

Booking Calendar

White means No Availability
Red means Fully Booked*.
Orange or Clock timer means Limited Availability.
Green means Full Availability.

*We might still be able to squeeze you in even if we are showing a Red “Fully Booked” sign. So please call or email us to discuss.*

Calendar is loading...
Powered by Booking Calendar






captcha

To book your data in for repair

Check our availability, select your preferred date in the Booking calendar above and complete the required contact fields including the Captcha sequence.
Please enter the following information in the Details field:

a) The number of errors being reported by Sage’s Check Data routine.
b) The version number of your Sage program (select Help>About in Sage).

If possible you should email us a Scan or PDF of the Sage Error & Warning Reports. We’ll send an email to confirm your booking asap.

When submitting your data to us for Sage 50 Data Repairs please note the additional information requirements in section 7, we’ll also put this in our booking confirmation email.

Customer Testimonials

Thank you, thank you, thank you. You are the man or men! I wish I had done that on Wednesday last week when I discovered the issue instead of wasting many hours and the entire weekend on it. You live and learn. Cheers.

5 star rating

Steve 17/08/15
Thank you for your great work. It is great having you as our go to guy and your team of course.

5 star rating

Irish Sage Partner 15/03/18
Brilliant service, thanks a lot. You guys obviously know your stuff as far as sage is concerned. Will definitely bear you in mind when we need anything Sage related in the future.

5 star rating

Chris 04/02/19
Just a quick Email to say a big thank you to you and your team for sorting my Sage out for me and I would not hesitate in using or recommending your services to anyone. Thank you all.

5 star rating

Shaun 19/09/14
Backup has been restored and all looks to be good. Thank you, your prompt resolution is greatly appreciated.

5 star rating

Michael 08/05/24
Just a follow up to say thank you again. The client has checked the data and are happy with the quality of the work.

5 star rating

Richard 06/03/23
We’ve got the data back and everything looks OK, thanks very much for your assistance it was much easier than dealing with Sage.

5 star rating

Grahame 29/04/19
Thank you! Life savers!

5 star rating

Richard 23/08/19
Thank you very much for getting this done so quickly.

5 star rating

Tiff 25/09/19
Thanks again for the swift service, it has worked you are indeed life savers!

5 star rating

Andrew 01/12/22
Thank you so much for getting this done. I really appreciate it! Have a lovely evening.

5 star rating

Tiff 22/11/18
Hi Team. Thanks again for this, always a pleasure dealing with yourselves.

5 star rating

Steven 19/01/21
Thank you very much Danny, I have successfully downloaded and restored the file. I will get all of that old data archived, thanks for all of your help!.

5 star rating

Ben 19/08/21
I can confirm I have received the data, thank you for all your help once again.

5 star rating

Tom 25/03/24
Thank You Danny!! We are up and running again!!

5 star rating

Mary 08/12/23
Hi Adept, thank you for the help and easy communication to make this happen.

5 star rating

Arunas 14/01/24
Thanks for your fast and efficient service. You may quote me!

5 star rating

Peter 15/11/23
Good morning Team, Thank you so much for your work on our data. Apologies for the delay in confirming receipt, we managed to upload this yesterday and ran a backup with no errors.

5 star rating

Melissa 08/10/20
Apologies, was not expecting you to be working on the bank holiday, thank you.

5 star rating

Mike 27/08/18
So far so good, loaded and checked out ok. Well done, very good and fast service!

5 star rating

Tim 08/11/19
Thank you for that. We are very impressed and will use Adept again.

5 star rating

Iwona 20/10/17
Great work recovering the Manager password, Excellent service.

5 star rating

Sean 20/06/23
Once again, thanks for the speedy service sorting out our Year End. No doubt we’ll speak again next year.

5 star rating

Dave 15/11/22
Many thanks from me and a delighted client.

5 star rating

Tommy 04/02/19
Thanks a million Danny, so efficient as always.

5 star rating

Fiona 16/08/18
Thank you for sorting this so quickly!

5 star rating

Conor 28/03/24
Just to confirm, I’ve restored the data and ran check data again, all error free ?. Thanks for the brilliant assistance as ever!

5 star rating

Gavin 07/05/21
Looks like you may have broken some kind of record there. Thanks for turning this around so quickly, we are set well in advance of tomorrow!

5 star rating

Michael 09/09/19
Thank you for sorting all this out for us. You have done a very impressive job! Thanks once again for your excellent service.

5 star rating

Judith 06/03/23
Morning Danny, OMG !! Thank you so much! Email received.

5 star rating

Sharron 05/02/24
Thank you so much for sorting!

5 star rating

Ian 20/12/23
I tried to call you a couple of times this morning to say thank you for your awesome service. I am very grateful as yet again you have managed to dig us out of a hole.

5 star rating

David 08/06/20

Just a big thank you for your help with our Sage issue. Everything went quickly and smoothly and what a difference! We are hugely impressed by the Adept response, just wish we had contacted you sooner. All the best to you and the team. Have a great Christmas, you’ve made ours so much better 😊

5 star rating

Dave 13/12/23
Many thanks for dealing with this so speedily – you really do provide a most invaluable service.

5 star rating

David 11/01/21
Thanks Martin for doing this repair with zero notice!

5 star rating

Michelle 03/07/19
Many thanks for a fantastic service. We have re-loaded the fixed data and are very relieved all has been fixed so efficiently. It was a pleasure to speak to Martin on Saturday and we would love to come back to Adept when we buy our next version of Sage.

5 star rating

Diana 08/12/14

I’ve restored the data and everything looks good. Thank you for your help. Its certainly appreciated.

5 star rating

Wendy 18/06/24
Thank you very much! It is restored and they are now breathing again!

5 star rating

Richard 19/11/18
It all works perfectly!! You are an absolute gem ? Fingers crossed we don’t bugger it up again!

5 star rating

Sophie 15/04/19
Thanks Martin and Danny. That was not an easy fix! I think they had been carrying those errors for years until their accountant couldn’t make head nor tail of the accounts.

5 star rating

Michelle 31/10/19

Thank you for the two data repairs, the client is extremely grateful, they are a “people/contractor” based company and have a payment run to process today and tomorrow, this wouldn’t have been possible without your data repair.

5 star rating

Richard 17/03/21
Thank you so much for sorting this for us! I know it’s a paid service but that doesn’t mean we don’t really appreciate your time and efforts – you’ve never let us down and we recommend you to everyone.

5 star rating

Tim 12/07/18
Yep I’ve got the link now, just putting the data back into Sage as we speak. Thanks so much for the quick turnaround, brilliant service.

5 star rating

Paul 16/11/16
All received. Thank you so much for this, fantastic service as always! You’ve saved the day once again.

5 star rating

Tim 08/06/20
Hi, thanks Danny for your a1 service yet again!

5 star rating

Mike 23/04/24
Thanks a million, efficient service as usual.

5 star rating

Fiona 21/01/19
Thanks to you and your colleague for your support and patience today. It was really refreshing to talk to a company with such a ‘can do’ approach and we wish you all the very best for a successful 2023.

5 star rating

Alex 03/01/23
Thank you for fixing our data. I am going to upload it on Monday as I need to sort orders that came yesterday/today. Once again thank you for quick repair!

5 star rating

Katarzyna 27/10/18
Thanks for your help in fixing the errors in our Sage data – we really appreciate your fast turnaround on this!

5 star rating

Laura 04/11/20
Thanks again for all your help with this, Sage has been much faster and more reliable!

5 star rating

Stuart 15/08/23
Thanks a mil to all at Adept!! Repair received and we are back in action!

5 star rating

Mary 10/01/22
Fab – thanks for turning that around so quickly. I have a happy customer, well as happy as he can be having had the riot act read to him about check data and regular backups!! Thanks again.

5 star rating

Sarah 01/10/14
Thank you, that’s fantastic!

5 star rating

Richard 18/10/19

Thanks Danny, we have restored to the repaired data. Really appreciate your support!!

5 star rating

Deborah 26/01/24
Many thanks for your help as always!

5 star rating

Mollie 01/03/24
Thanks Danny 😊 The customer also sends over her thanks.

5 star rating

Caroline 22/12/23
Just restored Data and all OK, thanks for all your help, have a good one.

5 star rating

Gary 08/03/19
Downloaded, restored and checked. All good – thank you very much.

5 star rating

Chris 30/08/19
Thank you, highly appreciated. We will be recommending you to all our clients.

5 star rating

Andre 20/05/19
Thank you Martin… yet another time you’ve saved us!

5 star rating

Tim 22/03/24
Excellent. Thank you Danny. Brilliant service once again. Speak soon.

5 star rating

Anita 29/09/15
Thank you, if you had not mentioned it we would have been none the wiser. And as usual, Awesome work, not sure what we would do without you!

5 star rating

Lucia 11/02/21
Got it Danny thanks a million. Client will be delighted with us and you. I do sing your praises to our customers!!

5 star rating

Fiona 06/04/20
Thanks for that I have downloaded and checked the data and all looks good. Thanks for the quick turn around.

5 star rating

Gary 14/12/22
Thank you for the prompt repair of our data. We are good to go again!!

5 star rating

Mary 08/10/19
THANK YOU! Just wanted to say thank you for your help and support last week with the Data.

5 star rating

Clive 22/09/14
That’s great thanks for the quick turnaround.

5 star rating

Paul 28/08/19
Hi Guys, Unbelievable, customer is very impressed, as are we. Thanks a million for such a great service.

5 star rating

Fiona 29/06/18
Thank you. Received the data back. Thanks for your help. Your company is a pleasure to deal with. Very efficient.

5 star rating

Joyce 13/12/18
Excellent job as always. Thank you very much, Danny!

5 star rating

Charlotte 24/04/24
Hello Danny, That’s great news. Thank you for doing it so quickly.

5 star rating

Tiff 11/10/18
Thank you again for sorting the Sage issue yesterday.

5 star rating

Jason 07/09/23
Hi Danny and Team. Many thanks again for your very fast service, it is much appreciated.

5 star rating

Michael 08/10/20
The data has been installed and the errors have gone! Thank you so much for helping us out today.

5 star rating

Julie 20/12/21
That is so fast, many thanks for fixing our data!

5 star rating

Shane 17/05/19
Thanks as ever for the brilliant service!

5 star rating

Michelle 04/02/19
Thanks for your prompt service its very much appreciated. Thanks again Mike.

5 star rating

Mike 08/12/23
Thank you once again saving my poor clients ass 😊

5 star rating

Anne 02/01/24
Adept Sage 50 Add-On Tools - Sage Partners and certified Sage Developers